Some people think that there should be strict laws to control the amount of noise a person makes because of the disturbance it causes to people.

In today's world, noise pollution is a serious issue in the big cities. Some people claim that laws should be regulated to reduce noise amount in the environment. However, these laws can lead to the restriction of freedom and other activities of people. Some people in the society hold the idea that the amount of noise in the cities need to be regulated by legislations. They support their ideas though some reasons. First and foremost, the psychology of people is affected easily by the amount of noise. If quiet places become more popular, people will be healthier and more efficient in their daily lives. Furthermore, this will affect the quality of the cities; for example, people can be more polite to each other and more aware of their environment. Another good side of the less noise is the building resistance. Researches conducted by a group of scientists show that noise pollution reduces the durability of buildings. Thus, buildings can resist longer in the cities. On the other hand, strict laws may lead to lack of freedom and other unwanted circumstances. Many musicians can not perform their music in specific hours such as night times. As a result, they can not improve their abilities and can not develop new music. Also, people who participate in concerts do not enjoy their leisure activities. Secondly, a vast majority of people spend their free time at parties, bars or different noisy activities. If the government forces people not to attend these kinds of activities, freedom will not be an essential value in the societies anymore. To conclude, noise pollution is an important issue in our lives. Some people believe that local authorities should bring new laws to regulate the amount of noise in the society. However, some group of people believe that this will lead to worse problems in the cities and other places.