The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate and do business. Mobile phones can also be the cause of social or medical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phones?

In this current fast-running world, mobile phones play a vital role in our day-to-day activities. The development of technologies has huge impact on the standards of living, telecommunication and trade as well. However, the intoduction of the mobile phones has created serious issues and chaos. This essay discusses the problems caused by the overusage of mobiles. The children, nowadays, are more exposed the modern technologies and can get easily addicited to them. In addition, these devices create a diversion from their academics and the teenagers lose their concentration in studies. For example, a recent study on the teenagers clearly shows that after the introduction of the mobile phone, the youngsters tend to spend more time inside home and do quite a less physical activies. This can have result in serious health issues. The radiation and the brightness from the mobiles can create irritation of eyes, as a result the children cannot get proper sleep. In fact, the cases of Insomnia and back pains amoung the teenagers has greatly increased in the last decade due overusage of the devices. Adding to that, through internet the youngsters are exposed to a lot of negative things. Recent survey states that a teenager spends around six hours in average in socia media daily. In conclusion, in modern days eventhough the usage of mobile phones have several disadvantages, we cannot completely avoid them, but we can try to reduce the usage for unnecessary things.