In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating fast food. It is therfore necessary for government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

Given the higher rate of health issues directly related to junk food consumption, it is often suggested to increase taxing imposed to this category of food. I strongly agree with this point of view, as i believe that imposing extra taxes on unhealthy food will reduce their consumption due to the resulting rise in their prices, while also will encourage food industries to develop new alternatives to fast food by providing new healthy and balanced meals in order to keep their incomes safe. First of all, taxing unhealthy food will increase the consumer prices, and as a result, lessen their attraction, so by consequence, it will reduce the consumption of these products which lead as a final result to a reduction in health problems. For example, if the price of a familial pizza jump from 200 moroccan dirhams to 400 Mad, a large number of families will not afford having pizza for dinner anymore, and will push them to find more affordable and subsequently "healthier" meal. Therfore it may appear that government should not be involved in people 's eating habits by increasing taxes, it can be argued that this kind of measures could save countries ' economy a substantial amount of money in terms of health care expences. Furthermore, the nosedive in fast food sales due to extra taxes will push food suppliers to look for new perspectives to guarantee their benifits and avoid extra charges, by providing new healthier meals and changing their cooking methods. For instance, banning fries from their menus in addition to reducing sugar and fat quantities in their recipies, to name but a few. While there is no question about the fact that people are responsible for their food choices, it is clear that presenting a wider range of healthier options can make a positive difference in those choices. To summerize, it may seem unrealistic to charge food firms for producing fast food, but this can lead indirectly to improving health and prevent a huge number of preventable diseases by encouraging people to adopt healthy eating lifestyle.