Nowadays people are affected by social media and the internet. Is it a good or a bad trend in your opinion? Explain it by giving your own example.

In today's technologically advanced society, one significant point of concern is the impact of using social networks and the internet on people's life. While many argue that it has some negative influence, I oppose the statement. To begin with, social platforms like Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram are a great way to connect with people regardless of their location and nationality, background, which eventually helps us to learn and share our thoughts. Moreover, the internet helps us to keep ourselves updated with the latest happenings around the globe, even before the television and print media convey the same. In addition to these, interactive media allow us to promote our business to the largest audience irrespective of the nature of business offline or online. Nonetheless, hypermedia can also be used for some noble causes. For example, to promote an NGO, social welfare activities and donation for the needy people. However, there are definitely some downsides of mass media and the internet in the community. For instance, hacking is a serious matter of worry nowadays, which can cause loss of personal data and privacy resulting in financial and personal misleading. Furthermore, excessive use of the same can be addictive and can hamper personal lives as well. Last but not the least, especially the youngsters get cheated with respect to love related matters as they get attracted to someone only based on few chats and calls without even meeting them in person. In conclusion, in spite of having some obstructive consequences, the benefits of mass media outweigh the drawbacks. Social media and the internet has made our life more convenient and easy.