Scientists believe that finding other life forms in space by sending messages is a good idea, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some scientists argue that there is life on other planets and it is good to send messages to contact them while other scientists believe that these kinds of activities will be a threat to human existence on earth. In my opinion, trying to interact with life forms on other planets may have negative impacts on human life and it is better to avoid it. Some scientists believe that contacting life forms on other planets is beneficial. If human beings can contact them, their resources can be utilized for the betterment of human life. For example, human population is increasing and natural resources are depleting. If we get alternative energy sources from them, it will be a great help for the human population on earth. If the interaction with the life on other celestial bodies has a positive impact on human beings, it will be good but there is no guarantee for this. This kind of positive relationship is just an expectation. If extra terrestrial beings are superior to us, they are more likely to have destructive effect on us. Superior species always dominate inferior species just like human beings dominate other forms of life on earth. Many other living beings on earth are under threat of extinction as human beings are superior to them. Similarly, extra terrestrial beings may wipe out human beings from the earth. Moreover, great scientists such as Stephen Hawking have already given us warning against interaction with life forms on other planets. Human beings can live happily on this planet if they utilize natural resources wisely instead of exploiting them. There is no need to search for resources from other planet when there is no guarantee that they can help human species. In conclusion, in my opinion, relationship with the life on other planets may have negative effects on the life on earth. It is better to use the resources on earth wisely and live here happily instead of trying to colonize other planets.