Some people think that there is no use of planning for the future

There is a widespread idea that being present-oriented is preferable over making plans for tomorrow, which is regarded to be a waste of time. I somewhat agree with this statement since I believe that focusing on the present moment as well as planning for the future are both crucial in our lives. To begin with, making a plan allows us to achieve our goals and realize our aspirations. Furthermore, having a clear vision of one's future life, combined with good guidance, allows people to succeed in the path they pick. For example, Steve Jobs, a well-known marketer and leader, had a practice of planning several years in advance. Even if not all of these goals were realized, a bigger percentage of them were put into action and resulted in success for him and the organization he worked for. On the other hand, thinking about the future can make people worried and concerned, especially if the reality turns out to be contrary to the anticipated scenario. Otherwise, focusing on the current moment may help to relieve tension. Let me use a personal example to demonstrate my point of view. During my trip to Dhaka, I got the wrong train and did not arrive on time. This challenge forced me to focus on the positive aspects of my situation and consider my present resources and potential. Surprisingly, I discovered some intelligent and caring people in the same compartment as me, who assisted me in determining the best answer to my dilemma. To summarize, it is fundamental to plan properly in order to lay the groundwork for our future success. At the same time, tomorrow is unpredictable, and there is no guarantee that life will go as planned. As a result, we must not overlook the gift of the present moment, which includes fresh opportunities and a more serene state of mind.