Nowadays, distance learning is prevailing against traditional education.

Nowadays, distance learning is prevailing against traditional education. Though, many still believe that the conventional one is much better. The comparison of these two is discussed further. Distance learning is flexible as the length of a course depends on a student's pace and capacity of learning. This is not the case in another one, where it is restricted to a predefined curriculum. For instance, if a particular specification requires 3 months to learn, then in the earlier case, astute one can finish it within 1 month. Whereas, the latter will complete as per schedule, and hence wasting 2 months of extra time, which could have been used to grasp new topics. Similarly, there is no confinement on location, people from different parts of the world can learn online without a need to pay and travel. For example, an Indian student can access courses from the university in Australia and he will have to pay just the subject fees. In contrast, conventional education if government-sponsored is more affordable for indigents, who may not have amenities like good internet connection, laptops, and so on, which are a must for the earlier indoctrination. Face-to-face learning is more impactful as in real-time they can clarify their doubt. Even though there are some scheduled virtual classes just like the traditional ones, but the flow of communication is not the same due to the intangible presence of the teacher. Furthermore, the purpose of education is not only to attain technical skills but also to cultivate social skills as well, which is successfully provided in this one. In conclusion, both have their own ups and downs and one must choose what they think is best.