Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility.

In the modern era, where people are overloaded with various stresses, happiness plays a crucial role to maintain the active lifestyle, which means not just being physically fir but mentally as well. While some people argue that teenagers live a happy life without any burden on their shoulders, others are of the opinion that, adulting makes them confident and satisfied. This essay shall discuss why childhood is not always like a fairytale, and why I believe adulthood is more joyful. A common believe is that, every child must had been a luxurious childhood but most of the children whether in developed or developing countries often lack the experience of real happiness of being a teenager. Some children are blessed with financially stable family who looks after their child's every demand. Below poverty line or poor families, for instance, still struggle for their basic needs such as food, clothing and shelter. Even if they fulfil their daily basic amenities, these families have not sense the feeling of a free hand when it comes to money matters. Therefore, such families could not even afford toys or video games which are essential for teenager's happiness in this rapidly growing world. Despite the rough teenage years, others believe, myself included, that being an adult gives much more satisfaction even if there are added responsibilities such as family and friends. Ro put in another words, after a certain age, individual take steps according to their capacity. For instance, an adult is often aware of what he or she can afford at the moment and accordingly alter their mind by making rational decisions. Furthermore, adulthood always give the motive to do hard work and grab opportunities to feel the real happiness because of  their consistent efforts. In conclusion, even though few teenagers have a wonderful and stress free childhood but I strong believe that adulthood gives us the reason to celebrate our hard work and our achievements throughout the life.