Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

Perspective of enjoyment of life is a subjective matter. Some of us enjoy their teenage while some enjoy adulthood, despite of the responsibilities attached. This essay will argue how teenage is the best period of life as compared to adult life. Teenage is the period between age 13-19 where the responsibilities are minimized. Life is full of fun and joy. This is the period when one joins college, makes new friends, participate in cultural programs to showcase their skills and abilities. They are the boss of their life. On the other side, there is also a fear of uncertainty. For instance, they are constantly worried about their grades, future goals, career and to name but few. Their life juggles between parents’ expectations and own dreams and aspirations. Most of the have to rely on their parents for money and permission. But this age bracket has more livelihood that adult life. Although adulthood comes with tons of liabilities, it has its own flavour of enjoyment. They are not answerable to anyone except themselves. They have achieved what they desired. They are set in their ways with less uncertainty. Though grownups are worried about the financial goals, they are free from the expectations of the parents and teachers. The essence of freedom, the smell is unique. On the contrary, they are under tremendous burden of work. For example, their life continuously revolves around job and family. The responsibilities are on the peak since some of them have become parents. In order to gain financial stability, they strive to work hard which results in mental and physical strain. Whenever possible, they need to take time out for family. Meeting friends, maintaining hobbies are always given second priority. Even though the freedom of adulthood is outrageous, the scale always turns in the favour of responsibilities. Teenage and adulthood are two sides of a coin. This essay argued that both teenage and adulthood has its own taste of life. But in my opinion, teenage is the happiest period of life due to its carefree attitude provided that it is used in the best place.