People in the current generation are not fit and active, and it will cause health problems in the future. What could be the reasons and suggest solutions for this issue.

It is anticipated that millennials could face serious health issues in the future due to their sedentary lifestyle. While various factors such as inactive lifestyle and consumption of fast food have contributed to the above situation, certain measures could be taken to tackle this. There are two main causes of this development. In the first place, millennials involve in less physical activity due to their sedentary lifestyle. In recent times, the majority of people spend about ten hours per day in front of the computer at their workplace which results in many health issues. For instance, a recent survey revealed that five out of ten people who follow desk bound lifestyle have the problem of obesity and backpain. Another reason is the consumption of junk food. As it is rich in calorie, sugar and salt, overconsumption of this could result to severe health issues namely overweight, heart disease and diabetes. However, several possible courses of action could be taken in order to alleviate the above development. To begin with, individuals who follow inactive lifestyle should start doing physical workout. They have to understand the health risk associated with their lifestyle and take part in a simple work or a sport activity. This will eventually demise the health risks. Another way forward could be for the government to run a nationwide campaign to raise awareness about the impact of fast food consumption and the significance of healthy eating. If general public enlighten through the campaign, they will be more considerate about their food choices in the near future. In conclusion, desk bound lifestyle of the current generation expected to bring many health issues in the future. However, if both people and the government work towards the well-being of the general public, the problems could be alleviated.