Some people think that the teenage ages are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

Adolescent period is argued as the most enjoyable by some people, whereas others are of opinion that being adults makes us happier. The bone of contention here is which period of life brings more happiness to the masses. This essay will discuss the perception of the meaning of happiness by both age groups and finally my opinion. At the outset, it is believed that there are several reasons for a teenager to be happy; firstly there is no millstone around their neck like family, children, financial issues, work pressure and so on. So they could feel the fresh air, stay motivated, energetic and optimistic. Moreover, they would be able to manage their time properly because they would be taken care of by their parents. This naturally makes them to have no reasons to worry about, so they might find happiness in whatever they do. However, there is an even more defined joy while we are adults. It is argued that bringing happiness to others makes us happy, so doing our duties perfectly to our family, children and society would definitely yield a positive effect. Though the pressure due to the job, earning, saving have to be overcome, it should be accepted that our maturity to think lucidly and plan properly help us to manage these issues in a facile manner. More we take responsibilities the more we feel self-satisfied by taking care of everyone's need in a family. In a nutshell, Even though individuals are more thrilled during their teenage, the real mirth sprouts out when they get completely moulded as an adult. Enjoying everything after a deeper introspection about life is closer to the heart than the small happiness of childhood days. So, I strongly believe that adulthood is happier than the adolescence.