Some people think that the salaries paid to professional sportspersons are too high, while others think that sports salaries are fair. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is true that nowadays, the question of whether or not to pay non-discriminatory salaries to every sportsperson still remains a source of controversy While some people believed that these salaries should be paid to professional players with high figures, I would argue that they are necessary for the following reasons. On the one hand, sportspersons do not provide vital services for society in general. There is no denying that people can live happily without sports as there are a huge number of other ways for them to keep fit and stay healthy such as eating on diet or doing their habits like a routine. This is a reason why some people argue that professional football players and being paid prominent salaries by simply kicking a ball. In addition, in modern society, there is a wide range of essential professionals including teachers and nurses who have by far lower salaries. As an illustration, a recent study by RMIT University found that the average salary of a high school teacher in Viet Nam is only about 300. US dollars per month, while the average income of Vietnamese' is 500 US dollars. In spite of paying high salaries for players, it must be curb public sending on hospitals, schools, and a welfare state for the pool. On the other hand, paying fair salaries for every sports player is the way to improve their living standard of them. It is clear that many sportsperson especially female athletes or those in unpopular sports can not earn enough money to cover the ever-increasing living Cost. If they receive sponsors from businesses or are paid non-discriminatory salaries, they will focus on their careers as well as their performance, and even try setting a record in athletics meetings. As a result, it brings benefits to the whole sports industry, which account for merely 10 percent of the total budget of the developed countries such as Korea, Germany, or Italy. In conclusion, it seems to me that it is better to disburse high salaries to professional sportsperson since that can make slower development of the other important sector of the economy and some professionals, even when it is leading to unfairness for weaker sex in the sports industry in particular.