Some people think that more money should be spent to promote the use of bicycles in cities. Others, however, believe that bicycle is not an appropriate means of transport for urban environments.

There are different opinions about the usage of bicycle in city zones. Some people think about making an investment by the government in the topic of bicycle usage in urban areas, whereas others argue that the bicycle is not suitable for cities. Bicycles are ridden by the force which they receive via pedaling. There is no fossil fuel as power supply in their structure, so they are eco-friendly. It also increase the health rate of people who are living in cities. Most of the citizens have desk jobs. As a result, sedentary lifestyle makes them so unhealthy and transportation with bicycle is a complete solution for this issue while it is also an exercise. But I afraid to say solving these problems does not depend on the use of bicycles. Firstly, people can reduce the air pollution by using the vehicles which have the renewable energy in their power supply system. Secondly, if people care about their health, they can set a diet or get to the gym or at least walk through the destinations which are in their proximity. On the other side people who are living far from their work place can't use bicycles to get to their destination. Nowadays cities are large and the distances can be considerable. As a result, bike riding takes so much time and energy from people who want reach to their destinations which are far from them. Moreover bike rider can't stay away from unsuitable climates and geographical conditions. Heavy rains and snowy days and even hot sunny days are not suitable for them because bicycles don't have any air conditioning system. Furthermore, there are lots of roads which are not standards for cycling. For example, mountainous areas which have rugged roads. In conclusion, i think transportation by bicycles are not suitable for modern city life and it's better to use electric cars. The way of urban planning and the long distances between places are not comfortable to ride by bike. People needs to save their energy to spend it in their workplace and get to the workplace by cycling is a waste of energy and workers' performance will be diminished. Bike riders aren't safe from climate changes and can't get to every place without wheatherforcasting. At last, all of the roads are not standard for bike riders and some of them are too steep.