Some people think that girls and boys benefit from being educated separately in single-sex schools.

All over the world plethora of girls and boys are educated jointly in co-educational or mixed-schools. Some Individuals’ opinion is that girls and boys take advantage of being educated in single-sex schools. Both ideas have their own benefits. In this essay, I will discuss the possible reasons that support co-education, and what benefits they bring to the society of students. On the one hand, the educational institutions which support co-education have their advantages for many reasons. Most of it develops gender equality in the students from their young age. The perfect example to illustrate this is in a co-educational school all pupils think that they are equal moreover, girls are not discouraged to settle for lesser thing where they can prove themselves and also have a chance to say that boys are not at all superior to them. Another key reason is they can help each other and it makes them respect other genders. A good example is teachers make their students respect each other of there opposite gender and makes them to understand each other. Which helps them in understanding opposite-sex colleagues and to get on with them. On the other hand, Institutions with single-sex students have their own advantages. However, there are ample reasons that contrasts them. Firstly, students are acquainted only with people of the same gender and have no knowledge of how to deal with things with others. A good interpretation of this is when they graduated and start working in a Multi-National Company then need to cope up with the other genders as well for which they are not used to and it causes many troubles and takes much time for the desired output. Secondly, students start to see themselves as inferior to other genders. A perfect reason for this is whether girls/boys start to build gender inferiority and see themselves as they only can do this work and others cannot without their help. In conclusion, I completely agree with education through co-education institutions will have more impact on the bright carriers of the students when compared to the single-sex educational institutions. As the pros of co-education overweigh the cons of single-sex education.