Disruptive students can have a very negative effect on the classroom environment

At the level of school education, class management plays a significant role in the success of a course conduction join-handed by both the educators and the educatees, or simply, teachers and students. Of all the matters of concern, what and how to manage a class with the attendance of the so-called ‘disruptive’ students has taken so much interest from educators that many a theory have been introduced and communicated among teachers and even been taught as a part of the teaching methodology, concerning the subject of education psychology. Among the solutions proposed to deal with such ‘destructive factors’ in the class, the most two common responses are: many want them to be expelled, while others insist on their taking responsibility to handle; me, the writer strongly support the latter since ‘I have to do the teacher’s job’ and ‘My students have the right to study, injury-free. ’ First and foremost, to work as an employed teacher, anyone must have completed a process of official training course at an institute of pedagogy, and certified with a diploma of the teaching job, of which, they are taught: they have a duty, not a right, to work with any students! Indeed, in either of single-sex or comprehensive class, students can come in a wide range of talent and personalities, some may be well-behaved, but some other may misconduct anytime during class, and they are considered the ‘disruptive’, with whom, the ‘licensed’ teacher have learned how to deal and cope. Considering the way knowledge and skills is developed and processed in the children’s brain during their development, any certified teachers have learned of and gained theoretical and practical knowledge of cognitive psychology, applied in school education. For this, they are able to recognize, identify and justify their student’s behaviors, or in other words, a ‘psychological’ teacher can easy understand that any disruptive actions that ill-mannered student takes maybe rooted from another deeper problem – or actually, the student is calling for help! As discussed, thanks to their broad and sound knowledge of cognitive psychology, the teachers can become ‘experts’ in behaviorism concerning school children’s reactions at school. Many of us have heard the story of an inspiring teacher who takes the story of the ‘naughty’ school ‘boys; at school bet then become ‘great men’ or ‘ historical figures’ of the human world to lead and manage her disruptive students’ behaviors, and their school stories later on are no less interesting and significant than the ones they were told at school – as a pedagogical method conducted by the teacher of ‘wisdom’. Indeed, any teachers with a good command of psychological knowledge and practice to efficiently work with students of all ‘kinds’ are actually doing their job not only as a teacher but also as a sociologist when accomplishing their TASKS. As it follows, such a sociologist knows how to act and react towards their student’s action case by case, situation by situation, matter by matter, or, as it has been known, they can act as a captain, a law-maker, or a guardian! Evidently, to be certified as a teacher, the teachers have no right to get rid of what and whom they consider ‘disruptive’ behavior or manner! Along with the teachers’ duty, it is the students’ right to education – one of human fundamental rights – that asks the school and teachers that these students be there, enjoying their students’ life as any others. Nevertheless, some may still assert that disruptive schoolchildren should be taken out of the class to save a ‘peaceful’ environment for other students. In fact, the ill-mannered may have negative impact on ‘good’ students’ behaviors: the ‘good’ may easily become the ‘bad’ when copying such ‘unacceptable’ or ‘unfortunate’ habits as smoking or drinking. However, ‘throwing’ or ‘kicking’ a student out of his/her class is to violate the law of education and deprive the children of the right to be schooled and educated. Indeed, children, coming first the vulnerable groups of people, deserve to be protected, brought up, and educated without being any mentally and psychologically hurt, not excluding simply being free from the feeling of self-pity or great trauma; and, teachers and educators would be blamed for if children have any problems at their education settings. In reality, bad- tempered or ill-mannered students at elementary and secondary schools are seldom expelled from their classes; instead, they seem to be secluded and isolated from the other ‘good’. This is easily observed in Asian countries where school pride takes most of the parents’ honor, that the well-behaved, good-virtue and high-grade students enjoy the same class, while those considered ‘not good’ – the disruptive – get together in another with special care from the school and the assigned teachers. Also, in America or European schools, the parents normally have to pay more special care and pedagogical methods applied to their ‘special’ children, especially at boarding schools where the children live on campus during their school time. Then, as it is by the saying: “There’s will, there’s way”, if minding sufficiently, school and teachers can take efficient measures to fulfil their duty of maintaining the law and doing their own assignment! To conclusion, no matter how disruptive they may be, regardless of any negative impact may have, and despite any hindrance they may make, hot-tempered, ill-mannered, and naughty students will never miss their right to schooling and education, asking their schools and teachers to carry out their duties and perform their obligation as assigned as their certified professional qualification!