Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others think that it is causing the opposite effect.

Cutting-edge technology has been upgrading the modern lifestyle with its widespread availability. Some analysts claim that it is the cause of widening the gap between the affluent and the indigent, while others opine the opposite view. However, In my opinion, I would consent to the former notion that the more earning people attain more amenities of the advanced technology, eventually, rich people become richer while the poor become poorer. On one side of the argument, some people believe that the distance between the wealthy people and the impoverished has been enhancing gradually because of having less trouble to access sophisticated technology. This is because modern facilities are significantly expensive, and sometimes only affordable for rich people. To exemplify, modern appliances such as washing machine, vacuum cleaner, air conditioner, etc. have brought more convenience in the regular life. Thus, only the wealthy person can make it possible to lead a better life with the aid of up-to-date technology. One the other hand, others provide the opposing case that the diverse range of modern avails can generate a balanced society. The reason for their belief is that the leading-edge technology creates numerous online job opportunities such as online food delivery service, online riding service and so on. Consequently, this advancement makes a great contribution to the poor people's livings through earning extra money. However, In my opinion, though advanced technology emanates the source of income for the poor, ultimately, the affluent acquire the amenities of this tremendously than the impoverished. For instance, all the high profile businesses can potentially afford the highly expensive necessaries to accelerate their productivity whereas the poor countries hardly manage. Therefore, the imbalance nation has been increasing because of widespread technology. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I firmly believe that the extreme availability of hi-tech divides the civilization into two parts, richer and poorer.