Some people think that the only way to judge someone’s success in life is by the amount of money they make. Is money a true indicator of the success of a life? In what other ways could success in a life be measured?

Success has many forms to take. Some might believe that, wealth is the form to success whereas others might believe that happiness and psychological relaxation consider as a form of successful lifestyles. Since there are many indicators to judge someone’s form of successful life, it can difficult to say money is the only measure to judge the success. Therefore, other criteria should be required. There are many people in the world who have achieved a successful life. Some of them could be succeeded financially whereas others succeeded psychologically. For example, Bill Gates is known to be financial successful entrepreneur whereas Gandhi is known for psychological successful person. Those two persons have lived completely different lifestyles. Since most of wealthy people are suffered to be acquiring wealth, they get a lot of stresses and fear of being revealed of their privacy. Therefore, it is difficult to say that the finances are the only indicator to measure one’s successes. Finance measurement can be seen as only one way to measure the successful lives, therefore, it should be used other indicators to observe different aspects of successes. Other indicators can be used to measure successes such psychological, health and spiritual. For instance, incurable patients may think of successful life as a healthy life whereas other religious people believe that spiritual life is the successful life. Since there are several diverse aspects of life that people are aiming at, it is difficult to claim that there is only one factor to judge successful lifestyles. As a result of this, there are psychological, spiritual, health and personal factors to measure in diverse ways to define the successful lifestyles. In conclusion, the measurement of successful lives can vary due to the different perspectives and diverse in definition of successes. Thus, the finance measure to indicate someone’s success is only seeing one side of successes and psychological, health and spiritual indicators should be used.