Some people think that the only way to be successful in business is to have a unique product. Discuss if you agree or disagree.

In the race of building smart countries/cities, superstores are becoming one-stop shopping place for many items. Local marketplace, with their minimum funding, struggle to gain customer attraction and match with superstores. In my opinion, growing megastores will eventually become the first step for local businesses and communities towards the final exit. Superstores are established by the big giants in the business world. Because of having a huge amount of investments, they will offer a large number of varieties of commodities produced by various global vendors in one place. Therefore, hypermarkets become a one-stop shopping place for customers. To attract more patron there are many sales, discounts which run frequently like weekly or monthly fashion. For instance, Metro well knows shopping place in India present in many cities and towns, often offers many festive season sales to end-users to boost up the sale; subsequently, attract a more consumer base. Therefore, customers get largely attracted to a superstore. On other hand, firstly, Local businesses have limited financial resources associated with their business. Because of this, they cannot afford to give various discounts on their selling items and make it more challenging to sell their products to clients. Secondly, Local marketplace with their minimum findings limits them to order selling items in bulk; which makes them quote a minimum retail price on the selling item; subsequently, they will gain minimum profit from the products. For instance, consider the case of shampoo wherein if we want to buy shampoo, superstores offer the reduced retail price as compared to the local ventures. To conclude, the growth of superstores in the country/cities is directly proportional to the closing down of all the local marketplace. In fact, this effect cultivates the unemployment problem in the country as most of the local communities close the shops and struggle for employment.