Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

The cost of education has been rising across the world forcing parents to think of alternatives. While some believe that educating their child at their residence is a better alternative other believe that children should be enrolled in school. I will discuss both the sides of the argument and present my opinion in this essay. On one hand, Being home schooled will allow them to have an education in a familiar environment when compared to schools which is curriculum driven. For example, they will be surrounded with their parents and relatives rather than unknown individuals who might be a cause of anxiety in younger children. They might learn better in this kind of a setup rather than over-crowded classrooms bursting with pupils. Additionally, the personal attention given to a child in a home school cannot be achieved in traditional schools. The parents can also educate their son/daughter on topics which are not usually taught in schools. On the other hand, Schools give children an opportunity to interact with other students providing them with invaluable skills in addition to education. For instance, kids enrolled in school get an opportunity to interact with multiple students, make friends and inturn improve their communication skills. These skills help in overall development and boost confidence in them which is not possible in an isolated setup at home. Studying at a school also provides them with an opportunity to learn different sports which may not be possible in a home school. In conclusion, I would argue that kids should be enrolled in a school rather than being home schooled as it gives them an opportunity to interact with multiple individuals and get to experience life in its true form.