Some people believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn, and should not have to pay tax to the state.

Most of the adults, except senior citizens, work either for themselves or someone else. By working, they earn compensation in the form of money however, they have to pay taxes on that. Taxpayers often argue if paying state taxes is beneficial at all. This essay examines the importance of paying taxes by first addressing the city development costs and then arguing about introducing other forms of government income. Talking about benefits, most of the income tax we pay, spent on city advancements. Construction of new highways and bridges is only possible because of government has earned income from our tax payments. Not only that, hospitals, public schools, and parks are mostly developed by the government which grants service to people at a reasonably lower cost. By doing that they not only can develop the city but also generate more employment, promote local businesses, and assist people by creating government offices. In the matter of no income tax, the administration will struggle to improvise the city resulting in a crippled economy. To save the city, managers have to think about other forms of income by introducing other taxes like sales taxes and property taxes. By increasing the sales tax, our daily necessities would be a lot costlier that the lesser income group might not be able to afford that, whereas increased property tax would be a burden on most local businesses and homeowners. To conclude, the government has to have enough liquidity to develop and manage the city along with supporting local businesses and that can only be possible by having to pay income taxes.