Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a part of society who are having a high financial status and willing to serve other people like providing them with better opportunities to lead a content life. This essay agrees with the idea of rich people serving others who are in need. Firstly, serving can be in many ways such as helping the needy people, providing employment opportunities, contributing their share to orphanages, building old age homes for elderly people etc. By these doings it enhances the economy of the country towards a better life. For example, one of the top pioneers of Indian industry like Mukesh Ambani have done many volunteering programs like educating children in places which lacks in educational facilities and donating needy things to poor people during any crisis. By doing these kind of charitable works it not only makes the society better but also a way is paved to rise the country’s position in many areas. This can be achieved by the rich by improving one’s living condition and by conducting many community programs so that it can reach each and every member. For instance, Ratan Tata who is the chairman of tata group have done health care program like rural health programs, providing specialised health services and health courses. These tend to build a nation of sustainable communities, empowered people and taking initiatives in various parts by paving a way for better future. In conclusion, being rich definitely gives chance of helping other people by giving them hope to improve their standard of living. It leads towards the betterment of their lives and many aspects as well.