Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

A large number of museums have admission charge while other do not. I believe that an entrance fee will discourage tourists from visiting but the benefits exceed the drawback because entrance money might be used in the development of the museum as well as for operations. The main drawback is that tourists will stop visiting museum which charge for entrance. That is to say, many visitors prefer to visit and explore museums that are free of charge because they prefer spending their money on other things. Therefore, the number of visitors will decrease which will force some museums to close and lose their value. For example, China Space museum started to charge tourists which resulted in a 45% decrease in visitors. However, an entrance fee may have a negative impact on the admission figures, but an income is favourable to museums in term of operations. Museums should charge tourists a reasonable amount of money which will help in museum enhancement. In other word, charging fees might be invested in hiring tourist guides in order to help visitors in exploring the museums as well as in cleaning companies to keep the museum clean or for updating the museum. For instance, History museum in Canada charge visitors 5 euro, which helped them hiring experienced tourist guides, which make the museum one of the best attractions for tourists. In conclusion, although museums fee entrance might make some tourists not visiting, I believe that the advantages outweigh the drawbacks due to the benefits from admission charge in boosting the facilities in museums.