In many countries today crime novels and tv crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and tv shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and tv crime dramas

In this contemporary era, people are more inclined towards reading genre of suspence and thrill related novels and watching serials which is showing misdeeds and evils proliferating in our society, however, also highlight current presentation of whole community. In my opinion, it is need of an hour to have awareness by acknowledging right perspective of society through these novels and tv shows. This essay will discuss views in relation to same. To commence with, nowadays, folks have been getting awareness of criminal activities happening in our society through crime fiction books and serials. Firstly, misinterpretation related to criminal tendancies get cleared as each day a new case of murder, rape and harrasment related news appear on various social media platforms. For instance, according to survey by 'Indian Express ', in India every second 200 women's got raped and harassed by their own family members showing the extent of brutality and perspective of society. Moreover, intuitions of people got well defined by getting through these books and crime serials. Secondly, tv characters played by respective actors make these dramas more appealing. A person is able to connect with their emotions and circumstances. For instance prominent crime tv shows crime patrol and C. I. D has been gaining popularity from decades, moreover, people intended to have more interest due to characters natural acting which attract a major part of community to watch these sort of crime related dramas. In conclusion, I believe having awareness from surroundings and more appealing fiction and characters played attract people to read crime fiction novels and watch TV shows, the reason behind having more popularity of this genre in many nations.