Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people.

Wealth is a blessing that everyone desires to have. A number of individuals are of the opinion that the primary significance of it is the ability to be charitable. I completely disagree with this view as not all wealthy people like to share their finances, they will rather take care of their needs which is of more importance to them. Firstly, charity does not benefit the rich directly as he loses money in the process. For instance, a wealthy man who frequently assists people financially has nothing physical to gain. He may end up loosing a lot of money in the process and may not even have enough for himself. For this reason, giving to charity may not be practiced by most rich people, making it less important to them. Furthermore, the ability to provide abundantly for their personal and family needs will be the main benefit to these individuals as this is what everyone looks out for. Dangote, the richest man in Nigeria and Africa is able to completely cater for his family as he sends his children to the best schools and takes good care of them. He is also able to purchase the best cars and take trips round the world because of his wealth. All this gives a fulfilment of accomplishment and so is of great benefit to him. In conclusion, i still disagree with the opinion because the rich will gain more from taking care of their needs and not all rich people will like to share their wealth.