Some people think that the most important function of music is to help people relax

Nowadays the music industry has grown dramatically and becomes one of the most popular hobbies of many people. It is believed by many that one of the most characteristics of melody is to help people to get calm and reduce stress. I completely agree with this opinion and think that music is the nutrition of the spirits, that’s why people can benefit from listening to the melody. First of all, there is no second doubt that music is needed and everyone listening to music at least once a day, and it helps individuals to reduce their stress after a stressful long day. Music has a magical power of reducing stress and keep people calm who work under pressure. Moreover, it is known that music has been used as a healing method to treat some mental health issues. For example, in mental health facilities use music as a method of treatment to heal the clients who have mental tiredness such as depression and anxiety, and the result shows that people who listened to music are thinking more positive and feeling much better than before. Secondly, and the most significant advantage of the music is that help people who need focusing and concentration such as doctors, pilots and engineers. in other words, these jobs need high precession calculations and if not it can cause losing money, wasting time and even can cause kill the patients. For instance, a surgery doctor has to concentrate when he does the operation, if he is not enough to calm, might not focus while he does surgery operation and it can cause the patients life. Thus, music is an essential need for people who have to pay more attention to their job. In conclusion, people could benefit from listening to music to relax, and music can be used to heal some mental health problems, and also can help people who need high focusing and concentration in their job.