Some people think that the main factors influencing a childs development these days are things such as television, friends and music. Pthers believe that family still remains more important.

Children are heavily influenced by their surroundings, more neuron connections are formed at this stage of life than any other latter stage. While some believe that televisions, friends, and music influences a child's development the most, others argue family has more influence on a child's development. In this essay, I am going to discuss both views and explain my support for the latter. It is certainly true that things such as television, friend and music has a large impact on a child's development. In this mordern age most of the children spend a lot of time consuming digital information from devices such as televisions, cellphones and computers. Such devices have been interwoven with our daily life. As a result, children are highly influenced by them and are more likely to copy th things shown there. Furthurmore, musics and videos in general convey certain message to the viewers which affects their views on various subject matter. Friends circle also has a massive affect on a childs development as most of their social interaction is with them. For example a child with friends who indulge in smoking, drinking and other unhealthy activities may end up copying those habits because of their influence or peer pressure. In contrast, a child with disciplined and well beahved friends will most likely be morally sound. Howerever, I believe family has much more influence on a child's development. We are with our family from the day we are born, we learn to speak, walk and eat from them. We form our habits and behaviour by copying them as we are closest to them. These habits act as a building block for forming new habits. Children develop their confidence, moral values, skills and views from their interaction with their family. A case in point is taht children with dysfunctional families usually develop many problems in the future, while those wnrought up in warm and caring family end up being morally sound and mentally healthy. In conclusion, even though digital media consumption and friends play a vital role in a childs development, I believe family has the biggest influence on a child. If we want our childrens to be happy and morally sound in the future, we have the responsibility to bring them up in such environment.