The role of education is to prepare children for future jobs. hence, school should cut down subjects such as arts and focus more on subjects such as Information technology.

Education is indispensible for children to accommodate with modern era and for multiple jobs. It's often suggested that educational institutions should remove subject like art and music from their syllabus so that children can pay more attention to other crucial subject such as Information technology. However I disagree with this view and this essay will discuss the reason for it. First of all, art and music are subjects which will develop young people's creativity and enable them to think out of the box and come up with new unique ideas. In this modern era, students are overburdened with academic pressure. Learning art or music for an hour will refresh disciples mind, after listening to lectures on science and technology. It would also help them to focus better and sharpen the cognitive skills. For instance, a recent study has suggested that students who learn different art and musical subjects are more independent, confident and bold in decision making when they start working. Thus, it is obvious that the art and music subjects are vital for the mental development of youngsters. Secondly, these kind of subjects will help disciples to identify their non-academic interest and they can start learning their skills from school days itself. For instance, every individual has their own area of interest. Hence, some students who are not performing well in educational subjects may be good in the area of art or music. If they receive training in these subject at school, it will be beneficial for them to build their career in these fields. Hence, it is necessary to add music and art to the school curriculum. To conclude, adding the subject such as art and music to the school curriculum will not only help the students to become proficient in their area of interest but also generate creativity in their mind and approch.