Many people believe that modern music can have a negative impact on the young. Others believe the effect of modern music is positive. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Nowadays, music has become something indispensable to people's lives because human believe that modern music has a lot of positive effects. However, there are many people reckon that it has some detrimental effects. Both points of view have their own arguments and in my opinion, contemporary music has its benefits and drawbacks that should be considered. According to some research, there are many things to talk about music's advantages. First, music has a positive impact on people's health: It lowers stress and improves health. According to a study, listening to music reduces the levels of the stress hormone, intensifies people's immune systems when they play instruments or sing. Moreover, music heals depressed people, makes them feel better or even get rid of depression. Second, music rises IQ, in kids mostly. A research demonstrates that music lessons create high achievements and increase children's IQ, or compare to a typing group, a singing team which had had a contact with music after 36 weeks had a considerably rise in IQ. From that point, music also grows the creativity in words. There was a study at York University that 90% of children from 4 to 6 years old had a significantly rise in creativity, in the way they talk, use and understand words. However, music, especially modern music, will bring people or more specifically: Teenagers some disadvantages which may affect their behavior. We can not deny that beside many meaningful songs with healing or helpful lyrics, there are also a lot of songs that contains bad words or messages but still become one of the top trending songs, from that, many teenagers will approach the negative music industry, use those harmful information in their lives, it will leave the teenager's manners some damaging effects. Moreover, according to some studies, the maximum volume of the music player that we use can be louder than the average sound intensity played at a rock concert, it is harmful for people, especially teenagers, who usually use earphone or headphone a lot, when listen to this level of noise because it can cause hearing loss. In the conclusion, I want to say that: Music or modern music has its own positive and negative points. If we know what kind of music and how often we should listen to music, we can exploit all of its benefits. The end of the story about advantages and disadvantages of music depends on the way we-the listener choice. Therefore, let's become a judicious listener then we can enjoy all the value that music has brought to our lives.