Some people think that the main benefit of greater international cooperation is the protection of the environment. Others, however, think that the main benefit is in the world of business.

Globalization and international interaction have facilitated research and innovation, that is domestically generated, producing added value and more incentives at the international level. Some people believe that the purpose of international cooperation, either bilateral or multilateral, aims to solve current and potential environmental problems while others assert that these relationships, at governmental, company, or individual innovator level, have been maintained and developed for profit-making goals. Accordingly, these both views should be carefully and reasonably considered and explained. As far as environmental issues are concerned, international cooperation has raised the awareness of environmental protecting and accelerated related actions from its members. Indeed, the cooperation into groups and organizations facilitate the finding of necessary funds for supporting environmental protection actions as well as influences on members’ emissions through treaties, agreements, and cooperation frameworks. Firstly, international cooperation has mobilized large supports from members for goals of researching environmental issues and finding ways to deal with them. For instance, the creation of The Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) has provided for policymakers with regular scientific assessments on climate change, its implications and potential future risks, and has advised adaptation and mitigation options for those to deal with current and potential risks by climate change. In addition, the partnerships on numerous aspects, both economic and social, reinforce the influences of international cooperation on members’ strategies and actions. For example, the Paris Agreement provided a framework and accelerated actions that developed countries should take the lead in providing financial assistance to countries where mostly emissions are located but not having enough resources to deal with. On economic viewpoint, sharing the same opinion, international cooperation supports companies finding wider markets for their products and services and achieves the benefits of size without losing independence. In fact, these companies can take advantage of international relationships that support them approach potential customers, find ways to decrease their costs. Instead of only serving domestic customers, thanks to commercial agreements by international cooperation, the companies now can export their products and services to overseas markets, satisfying foreign customers’ demands. For instance, World Trade Organization (WTO) has accelerated commercial ativities among members that developing countries would export their products with beneficial prices. At the same time, other members would find potential regions to locate their branches, taking advantage of economies of scale and building their factories with the lower operation cost compared to domestic ones. To conclude, international cooperations generate and spread out its benefits for both business activities and the protection of environment.