Pursing an advanced degree takes enormous effort, particularly when the language and culture are not your own. We encourage you to share information about your experience with the English language, including formal study in English, time spent in an English-speaking environment, and your comfort level speaking and writing English

Although some people might assume language to be a major barrier when advancing for high level degrees, I on the other hand, do not agree completely. Language to me, is just a way of articulating and comprehending thoughts, through four means, speaking, writing, listening and, reading. One’s practice and familiarity of language, however, plays a vital role in expressing and understanding each other. The primary function of language, which was just communicating is not the same as before. It has been a trend in most of the countries to be at least bilingual. In fact, almost all the education institution nowadays provides secondary language, which in most case is English. English is taught since the early days of schooling. Especially developing countries like Nepal, India, Vietnam, Bangladesh, Kenya, and so on, depend on secondary language such as English. Developed countries such as China, Japan, Germany, France, and so on, on the other hand, still adhere mostly to their own language; in academic institutions as well as other organization. Language learning might be easier for someone while difficult for the others. In my case, I have been learning English and other subjects in English medium since child hood. I believe confidence to be the key when speaking. Mimicking dialogue from English movies characters has been the strategy of mine when it comes to the ability of speaking. Furthermore, since I live in a street where lots of tourist like to spend their time, communicating with them on a daily basis has been beneficial to me as well. Moreover, as I went abroad for higher studies, English was the major language of teaching, and with lots of foreigners there, I got an opportunity to talk to them in English which subconsciously enhanced my English in every way. Another way where I got to improve my English was by taking IELTS test, and preparing for GRE. In short, going after advanced education could be effortful. Nevertheless, one should not take it as an excuse and simply find a fun way to learn it. By engaging one-self in English speaking area, will definitely be a great boost in learning it without realization.