Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities are becoming more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It is widely known by many that the internet helped people get closer together, whereas others believe that the web has caused isolation of people from their community. Although it is true that in some cases the internet can be considered as the reason for the total absence of social interaction of individuals with others, I believe that the web has done much for the communities. On one side some believe that the web drove people away from their community and in general from society. In fact, due to new ways of communication and spending time, such as videogames, social media and streaming platforms like Netflix, they lost interest in the outer world and, as a result, people now tend to get self-isolated and lonely, this leads them to lack on social skills and interaction capacity. On the other side, others think that such innovation like the internet is not only a fast and convenient way to communicate with someone, but it is also a way of being closer with someone who is far from home, for example, and especially in these days of a pandemic where people cannot meet in person, it is vital to get in touch, and who can help if not the internet? Furthermore, the web is also another way to find new friends all over the world and learn about different cultures. To summarize, in my opinion, the net has brought people closer; you can easily meet someone on Instagram, a social media platform, and know each other better or you can expand your knowledge thanks to pages like Wikipedia. In conclusion, the internet has indeed a bad influence on peoples social life if used incorrectly, but it is an important source and an innovative way of communication.