Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists. Others, however, believe that it is the only way to save these attractions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether the tourism business truly preserves or will affect the traditions if they are used to make money from tourist activities. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and elaborate on why I believe that the tourism industry brings a valuable contribution to conserve and develop a culture. On the one hand, some people might argue that tourism has an adverse effect on culture based on several reasons. Firstly, uncontrolled mass tourism would damage cultural heritage sites irreversibly. For instance, Hoi An has a massive influx of tourists annually and there have been cases of vandalizing ancient monuments that cause irreparable damage. Accompanied by many locals were forced to move from the town center to live in the outskirts. Secondly, tourism creates pollution and waste which deteriorates the local resources on which culture inextricably depends. Finally, cultural tourism often operated which affects a rise in the cost of living for local people. The price of goods, services, and housing may increase significantly. However there are those that believe to the contrary, a number of the community say that by traveling, the customs of different nations can be protected in terms of their moral values. It cannot be denied that the increase in visitor numbers would provide funds for restoration and protection efforts, including promoting cultural values, supporting local handicrafts, and creating sufficient incentives for local communities to support conservation and protection. Furthermore, the satisfactory governments' support and well-managed cultural tourism would encourage the revival of traditions and the restoration of heritage sites and monuments. In conclusion, there are reasonable arguments on both views, but I assert that tourism revenue is the essential income for preserving culture.