Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities are become more isolated.

The rise of the internet has connected societies in ways never experienced before. While some believe that the internet has driven people closer together, others argue that it has made populations more isolated. Internet connectivity merits recognition that it has brought society closer since it allows humans to interact with more people. On the positive side of the matter, internet platforms get people closer because they communicate with more friends globally. Individuals are closer because physical separation became irrelevant through the web. Regardless of the distance, friends may be constantly updated by sharing real-time videos, locations, and pictures thanks to social media or emails. Also, the web has turned into a vibrant place because people are sharing in social media more content with friends worldwide. Therefore, on the web, you find endless posts of your interest promoted by people you cherish. However, the internet also could set people apart since relationships are shallow and troublesome for some. For instance, people that engage in face-to-face conversations are closer and enjoy lasting friendships, contrary to social media acquaintances. Even with hundred friends on Facebook, users are often reluctant to share meaningful conversations, which may be why many users stop following “friends” when differences arise. Also, the internet has brought bullying to their platforms, causing some to isolate themselves from the world. Users usually face zero consequences for their actions on the web. As a result, social networks can pose a risk factor for bullying, and the victims often turn into isolation to cope with the unrestricted hate expressed by others cyber-users. In my opinion, the internet has brought us closer to more individuals around the world and has kept strong bonds with distant friends. The advantages of internet connectivity outweigh the disadvantages by far. People’s interaction is more extended than ever before, thanks to internet connectivity and social communication. It is to expect some changes in policies that counteract the internet’s flaws, but in the meantime, people will be making more friends and strengthening current relationships with the aid of the web.