Some people say young people should be completely free to choose their future job but others think young people must be more realistic in their choice.

Looking for a job is the most important thing in a person’s life as it is the basis of all the development that person is going to make in life. Some people argue that young people should be free to choose their occupation, however, some contradict this and expects them to be more realistic. This essay will discuss why is it important for people to choose their desired profession but still need to be realistic with it. Some people think it is important that a person should be completely free to choose their future job which is correct to some extent as if we are going to force someone to do something that they are not interested in, it might lead to a failure. For instance, I want to be a cricketer but my parents want me to be a mathematician, although I have no interest in it, however, if I am independent to choose my career, I might do better than expected as an old saying quote that “practice makes a man perfect. ” Conversely, one should also be realistic about it and there are a lot of things to consider when choosing a career. For example, many people face financial issues and some have fewer resources to follow their dreams. However, it should not be a barrier for them but if we are being realistic, it can become one. If a person’s parents are not financially strong and they cannot send their child to the sports camp, then that person needs to be realistic with what he or she can do about their future job. To sum up, since finding a job is really important as this essay discussed, I think it is equally important to choose our desired career but by being realistic at the same time.