country exports in various categories

The provided data depicts the revenue of a country exporting numerous categories and the percentage change in values of each category for the period of 2015 and 2016. Overall, the petroleum products were exported and pumped more than $60 billion into the economy compared to the textile industry which just contributed half of the petroleum revenue as per 2016 data. As per the information, the country's earnings from the petroleum industry were the highest in 2015, and in the following year there was an increase of 3% in exports thus, the revenue touched close to $62 billion in 2016. Similarly, the export of the engineered goods rose by 8. 5% in 2016, and the earnings were nearly the same as the petro products. Whereas the export of gems and jewelry dropped by 5. 18% in the year 2016, thus, the income from this category dropped slightly averaging above $40 billion. Furthermore, the agriculture sector exports were varied merely by 0. 81% and the revenue from the exported products was more than 30 billion dollars in the years 2015 and 2016. Lastly, the textiles industry showed a drastic increase in the export, the values jumped by 15. 24% from the year 2015. Hence, the income from this industry was nearly the agro products in 2016 compared to just $25 billion in 2015.