Many people who care for the elderly do not have enough time to look after them. What are the problems related to this? What are some possible solutions?

Taking care of our elderly ones is considered to be really good in some cultures. However, people who do so might not get enough time to take care of themselves. There could be several reasons for this problem with some possible solutions. This essay will discuss those problems and how can they be resolved. People are getting busier and busier with today’s fast-paced environment. We need to take care of everything by ourself starting from professional to personal to social life. This can be really hectic and exhausting for many people especially for those who take care of their parents or grandparents. Trying to manage a lot of things, a person sometimes does not get enough time to look after them which can lead to health problems such as insomnia, anxiety, or sometimes even worse “depression”. On the other hand, there could be some solutions to these situations. For instance, managing time properly and in an orderly fashion can be a big help. An average person can get enough rest in 6 hours sleep with 18 hours left to manage the rest of the day. Cooking healthy food after a good sleep can fuel the body to run for the day. Similarly, being in a positive environment and ignoring toxic people will help in releasing stress and negative thoughts which will eventually keep our minds happy and active. To sum up, taking care of our elderly ones is as important as taking care of ourselves as they become dependent after a certain stage. By managing time efficiently and having a better plan for every single day as mentioned above, we can take of the problems associated with it.