Many people want their country to host an international sporting event. Others believe that international sporting events bring more problems than benefits.

Organizing sports event is pride for some countries besides it is one of the main controversial. A number of people have the opinion of conducting international sports events in their country, however, others are of view that it would rise more issues than the advantages. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and give my opinion on the matter why I support the former side of argument. On one side of the argument there are people who argue that the benefits of hosting worldwide sports events improve nations economically and reduce the barriers between nations, which considerably outweigh the disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that various number of companies sponsor the events to promote their company's products. Consequently, it will economically supports the nation with their sponsorship. It is also possible to say that large number of people visit the event, which furthermore improves the nation's economy. One good illustration of this is developing countries like India and other countries were backward due to financial issues. Yet, these events can help those developing countries financially for expanding their nation. Secondly, these athletic games can reduce the barrier between nation's and improve in their bonding. On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that in fact these games would cause serious problems. People often have this opinion because the nation with low economy conducting those events will lead them go bankrupt. For example, India as an developing countries will not have sufficient funding and moreover it leads to broke out. A second point is that nation may lose its trade relationship with neighbouhring countries due to failure in the game, which hurt the pride of their country and it results in war conflictions. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that hosting athletic games internationally has their merits and demerits. In my opinion, organizing sporting events can benefit country economically and improving bond with other nations.