Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities are become more isolated. Discuss both sides & give your opinion.

The Internet has been in widespread popular use for just over two decades and serve as a major tool for communication. Some people say that the Internet has narrowed distance among people, while there are others argure that it isolates people from real society. In this essay, I will look at both sides of the argument and give my opinion. On the one hand, it is widely accepted that our relationship are closer thanks to the Internet. The Internet helps people to maintain existing ties, often to strengthen them. A large amount of the communication that takes place online is often with the same set of friends and family who are also contacted in person and by phone. Social networks such as Facebook, twitter enable us to find and contact with our high school friends who we has since lost touch with. Moreover, people around global are online and using the same websites, which gives both individuals and businesses more opportunites than ever before to extend our networks and reach out to people we may otherwise never meet. For example, on Facebook, million groups about music, fashion, sport, health, . . . have been built so that people can easily make friends and chat with someone who share the same interests with them. Obviously, the Internet does bring us closer together as it offers a platform through which we can interact with people we already know as well as the unknown.