Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believed that the extinction of flora and fauna is the major environmental problem nowadays, while other opines that there are some other essential environmental issues are alarming. Although the important role of especial plants and animal species are undeniable, I consider that there are much more vital problems in the environment that even may lead to the extinction of habitat or plants and animals such as climate change or air pollution. In the last century by the expansion of population in the world and the demand for food or clothes and unspoiled area to lived individuals put the natural habitat on the brink of destruction and posed the greatest threat to species. In the last decade's usage of clothes cover with fur is going to be a fashion trend, therefore, many people sought after the fur which caused to increase in poaching the animals which made fur like sable, and they are threatened, for instance. Besides, animal and plants are both interrelated to the ecosystem and when sable has died the food chain which related to this animal are broke down like the predators of the sable could not get enough food so a huge number of animal and plants may go to the verge of extinction. On the other hand, the effect of air pollution and climate change on the universe is undeniable. Today by increasing the usage of vehicles and growing the industries dramatically we are facing air pollution which may cause global warming and climate change instead of eventually wiping out the spices and their habitat. For example, as the ice at the poles melts, sea levels could rise by almost a meter in the next century, hence, the polar bear will be extinct. Moreover, changing weather patterns caused by climate change lead to more frequent occurrences of natural disasters such as droughts, floods, and wildfires which put the plants and animals in endanger. To conclude, it is true that the loss of particular plants and animals should be paid great attention to, but other environmental issues should also be taken into consideration. I think we should put a great deal of effort into tackling all of those problems rather than only focusing on the animals and plants’ extinction.