Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is said that a healthy mind is in a healthy body. The role of physical activities in improving the general well-being of the people is undeniable. A huge number of people claim that the best way to uplift public health is by increasing the number of recreational facilities. While some others opine that other ways would be more appreciated to have a healthy society. The following essay will discuss in detail the two statements. To begin with, there have been lots of efforts done by the government to raise public health, nowadays. As can be seen in the modern world there have been countless gyms built in many residential areas and people can access sports centres without any limitation. Although sport is a good way to stay healthy, making a bulk of sports facilities is not enough to encourage people to do sport. Most of the members started in full excitement to join each activity, but could not afford to do what they promised since in the present time we expect to be able to achieve a great deal with little effort. On the other hand, other measures like air pollution, changing lifestyle, lack of awareness about health issues are more important to improve public health. During our lifetime we changed our lifestyles much. Especially, people give different priorities to the ways which affect their health than before. Individuals put their jobs to the priority and for the most time, they have been competing to reach their goals which can lead to increased stress in their body, for instance. Stress can have varying effects on eating problems and weight. Often, stress is related to weight gain and obesity, therefore, can cause heart attack and decreased healthiness. In conclusion, to improve public health objects such as swimming pools, stadiums, and gyms are required. However other measures focused on a healthy diet, proper education, and changing a lifestyle by insisting on decreasing the stress level will be more beneficial.