Some people think that the only way to judge someone’s success in business is by the amount of money they make. Is this a true indicator of the success of a business and in what other ways could success in a business be measured?

It is argued in the statement, that many individuals opt to, money is the only index that can depict success and achievement in running a business. From my perspective, although money is a valuable criterion for the strength of a successful business, there are other ways to measure business success that will be taken into account and play an important role. It is clear that everyone wants to become successful in life and business, therefore, it seems logical that the priority of any company should be making money to survive in a competitive world. The success of a business can be related to the amount of taxes paid by its owners, as increased income will lead to more tax payments. Also, businesses contribute to society by focusing on making money. If an organization makes a huge amount of profit, it can be incest in essential fields, which will benefit society as a whole, for instance. So, there is no question about money being money one of the indicators of success. On the other hand, multiple other factors must be taken into consideration while analyzing the success of an industry. Factors such as a strong customer base, good reputation, quality products, and loyal employees and customers are better indicators of the success of a company. Profit may be the number one concern of short term business, but for a business that is supposed to last years or decades, goodwill is more important, undoubtedly. In conclusion, the first aspect of measure the company's achievement is no doubt the financial stability, but in my opinion, the reputation and goodwill that a company gains are equally important. After all, only a business that earns the loyalty of its employees and customers can stay profitable in the long term.