Some people think that the government should use extra money to found programs to improve the environment. Others think that it is better for the government to spend money to support artistic programs. Which option do you prefer?

It is critical for governments to use their extra money on projects in order to facilitate the life condition of their civilian. Although it may be a controversial issue, all people globally believe that we should preserve the earth for our next generation, so when considering whether the governments should fund environmental projects or supporting artistic programs, I would have to say the weather condition is a vital concern. I have this feeling for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, today’s environmental problems are the urgent issues to be concerned about. Burning fossil fuel causes air pollution which is the most important problems in our surroundings, and causes thousands death of people around the world, especially in developing countries, so it’s essential to replace fossil fuel with clean source of energy. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About ten years ago, in my hometown, Tehran we had extremely unpleasant air pollution in most of the seasons, particularly in cold ones because of the inversion. I remember that schools had to close about two or three days a week to protect children of respiratory dysfunctions. At that time, the government funded a good budget to stablish hundred thousand solar panels as a clean source of energy to create electricity. Today, although we are not in an ideal situation, we cut down the fossil fuel usage to have a cleaner atmosphere. As you can see, it was not possible without expending a great amount of extra money by the government on this project. Secondly, improving the surroundings situation would help the economy in the country which in turn makes it possible to support the artistic programs. In this way, countries would attract more tourists which are seeking for splendid places to go and enjoy, and it could bring good revenue for countries. For instance, the south of my country, Iran, has extraordinary natural places which can be interesting for visitors. The government has expended a good fund to promote their conditions in order to attract tourists by building hotels, camping area and also has facilitated the beaches. It has been five years since the government finished the projects, many local bazaars grow which present handicrafts and traditional clothing to sell, and having fantastic influence on the local life conditions which support native artists. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the government should spend on environmental projects to develop the weather condition and promote economically the life condition of the citizens.