It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an earlyage. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion?

There are many people who think that it is substantial for children to distinguish right from wrong. It is considered by some that punishment is a good method in term of teaching them this distinction, but others do not agree. I firmly disagree with this former view. On the one hand, punishment might have a negative impact on physical and psychological development of children. The consequences of punishments, majority of kids might face some adversements such as loss of self-confidence, decrease of dealing with their friends as well as in getting along with others. Futhermore, this approach is destructive, in extreme cases, repression debilitates a child's fragile body. As far as it is concerned, the mental and emotional damage of punishment is equally harmful, leading cowardise in many field. On the other hand, giving required admonitions might be beneficial for children in order to be disciplined kids. This approach encourages young children to avoid doing wrong attempts and come up against to be badly-behaved children. However, excessive penalties create a unhealthy environment and I believe that there a plothera of efficient ways to teach children about principles of ethics. For instance, telling them stories with moral as well as using positive reinforcement when they make mistakes are useful ways to achieve this. In conclusion, although the role of punishment is big to bring up children, it is undeniable that moral principles and approaching positively are more persuasive to behave children like well-behaved person.