Some people believe that the activities of large multinational corporations mostly benefit the economies of developing countries. Other people take the opposite view and feel that these large multinationals are generally harmful.

Some argue that operations of huge multinational corporations boost economy which the countries that are still developing would most benefit from it whereas others believe existence of these kinds of corporations overall has a negative effect. I believe, these gigantic companies would have a great contribution to the economic development of a country. On the one hand, some people think enormous corporations contribute to economy a lot. Such as, if one of the branches of multinational corporations is operating in one country hands down that pays a huge amount of taxes. Besides it, town folks can get benefit from it by holding various positions in such large holdings as company pays big salary, and offers paid leaves, maternity leaves and so on. From my point of view, that’s really true as long as the government is intended to provide huge influx of money to the budget and create new workplaces for the people. So, that will help to improve the economy. On the other hand, some still state that bringing the activities of those corporations might have disastrous consequences. Because some countries do not have enough sources to generate funding to build up such great corporations, they make incentives for the large overseas corporation instead by waving taxes for certain period. This only benefits that big companies so, while branches are created in one country most probably, they bring their own staff by paying more salaries. However, they exploit local ones by offering lower paycheques than the payments that company staff get. However, I think it still has a lot of better results on economic development. Although initially those corporations are exempt from taxes for a short period of time later those are the ones which provide for country ton of money and local people can get a job, even government can use those assets to open local firms, agricultures etc. All things considered, despite the fact that multinational corporations have some negative effects, they are more often than not very beneficial for country not only because it provides funds to help the other aspects of economy to promote but also help population get decent job, grow and get rid of arduous life.