It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of social media on our lives.

Nowadays the affect of social media in people's life is enormous, in addition it is challenging to reduce this influence. Of course there are some drawbacks and benefits of such undeniable impact of media-rich environment. Firstly, from my point of view the most significant advantage of media is awareness of our society about all fresh news all over the world. The reachable information about all the fields tend to rising the proportion of intelligence group among people. To support this idea, for instance, there are a big deal of blogs on social media platforms which supply society with considerable useful information in specific fields, likewise blogs about computer science, psychology, health lifestyle and about many other interesting aspects of our life. The other benefit that I want to mention is that such media-rich society leads to increasing the number of opportunities for sales, which also leads to decline the poverty in the world. There are a good deal of platforms where salesmen can share the ads and develop their company, increase the profit. In addition all of these function almost free and there is no need in specific knowledge about technology, which also leads to easiness of this process and accessibility for everyone. These benefits can struggle with the problem of poverty. One and the main disadvantage from my point of view of social media is related to psychology. Scientists counted that the impact on person sad mood through whole day can be only 3 minutes of reading or watching the bad news. It is predictable that mood has also significant affect on people's productivity, their behavior, their relationships, which likely will lead to other social problems. Although the enormous affect of the social media in people's life has bad impact on their psychological well-being, there are some significant benefits, such as rise the intelligence and decline in poverty.