Some people think that the government should increase tax on unhealthy food to encourage people to start eating healthily.

Many people claim that the government should increase tax for junk food to make sure that people eat less of it. but we know that fast food is cheap to buy and everyone can effort it. Let us examine both point of views in these following paragraphs. It is true that many people tend to buy junk food because it is cheaper and hearty food. Government raising tax on unhealthy food could lead to people not buying these food and people start eating less of it. After that companies which produce fast food might start to produce healthier food for its customers. On the other hand we can argue that instead of raising tax on an unhealthy food, government could decrease tax for healthy food and make it available for everyone to buy. People tend to not understand the difference between healthy and unhealthy food. Apart from that the reason of increasing tax could help the government to increase their revenue. These money could be then spend on building new roads, railways or other type of public facilities. By paying more for unhealthy food, we could develop our country. In conclusion, increasing tax could lead to more benefits. People will pay a little more for unhealthy food which then helps to build new things for your future generation.