More students are moving from developing countries to developed countries Are rich countries stealing talented people from poorer countries? How can people be encouraged to stay in their home country?

It is true that the move from developing countries to developed ones is such an increasing tendency in many students nowadays. There could be several reasons why rich nations are not stealing talents from poorer ones, and I firmly believe that fundamental solutions based on expanding school and work opportunities should be adopted to encourage people to stay in their home country. I believe that many students are moving to rich nations by their intentional decision and by the inherent attraction of rich nations. At least two important factors help to explain why that it is. Firstly, in terms of economy, the existence of a large mass of categories and high-paid jobs in rich countries directly affects the migration trending of the young generation. In fact, developed nations have proposed some scholarships and grants for developing countries to join in, some people thus suppose that are wise strategies of these countries to steal talents from poorer countries. In contrast, from that point, students do not only have advanced education but also approach high-level work market, even many scholars can contribute some practical policies to their mother country from abroad. Secondly, in terms of public security, developed countries would be safer than other countries in general. As the work chance and income improve, the rate of crimes will fall. This offers an ideal environment for overseas students to focus on their studies. Governments must, therefore, expand educational and work opportunities to draw all their students, in order to encourage them to stay in their mother country. The provision of a better standard of schooling in slum areas of cities and in rural regions would enable students to reach a higher level of educational attainment. Grants and scholarships could be used to help students to remain in education for longer and gain qualifications. In construction, engineering, and agriculture, a highly-educated workforce will be needed in the future, and skilled workers will be able to command high salaries and enjoy a decent standard of living. In conclusion, it appears the misunderstanding that rich nations are stealing talents from poorer countries. I believe that many students independently chose to move to developed countries for better standards and by expanding the educational and work opportunities, the government would be able to stimulate students to stay in their home country.