Some people think that the government should fund music, dance and art lessons for children. Others think that they should be funded by private businesses or children's families.

It is argued by some that funding for performing arts such as music, dance and art lessons, for children should be supported by government. While others argue that the fund should come from child's family or private firms. In my opinion, government should fund performing arts as it wil lmake children aware of the countries customs and tradition. Also, by funding music, dance and art lessons government can give a chance to underpriveleged kids to be part of such activities which they identify as difficult to get into. Firstly, funding by private firms will not be able to reach large masses. A private business can only fund for a iota of children, not the whole country. A large firm can't have a huge impact on the country or society beacuse of limited resources and other things to focus on. Secondly, the cost of enrolling a child in a dance or an art class has sky rocketed, beacuse of which many children even having a keen interest are not enrolled by their parents. On the other hand, if the governement supports performing arts through funds it can be benefiacial for both children as well as the country. It will make a child aware of the customs and traditions in dance, music and arts. An investment by government in this field will make children aware of their country's rich tradition which they uniformed of. Moreover, there are many kids who have a storng predilection towards performing arts, but their parents can't afford to send them to art schools because of finanical problems, such kids will also be able to engage in activities and make country proud. In conclusion, I think, that government should fund performing arts activties, by doing so it is keeping the old tradition alive and futher supporting the kids who don't get the opportunity to take part in such activities.