Some People think that the government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others believe that it is the responsibility of the individual to protect themselves.

It is often debated that government should be reliable to prevent crime, while some people think that each person should be responsible for their protection and safety. This essay agrees that government plays a significant role as a regulator of crime prevention, however, knowing by citizens how to protect themselves will be relevant too. It is clear that government as the highest level of the management hierarchy should be responsible to prevent any occasions, including crime problems. In addition, only government can enforce strict laws to control the crime rate. The prime example how the state’ rules and laws should be work is United Arab Emirates, where the amount of crime rates less than 7%, and every year this indicator shows a modest decrease. On the other hand, a number of people believe that nowadays to be protected and saved from crime impossible, if a person cannot do it by him. So the truth is that police or any public services cannot control every incident, and individuals should be ready to protect themselves. However, people have a limit to keep themselves, but they have an opportunity to create reliable conditions in their houses and businesses. For instance, last year in The Economist research showed that camera installation helped to protect 30% of crime occasions in the USA. To sum up, both the government and the individuals have the responsibility to protect crime. The government should suggest strict laws, at the same time, citizens should also understand their responsibility and do whatever they can to provide their safety.