Culture is turning similar around the world. What are the reasons. What are the positive and negative aspects.

We live in an age where many of us have different cultures and traditions, which are getting kind of similar when compared to the cultures around the world and the reasons could be many. Firstly we would not be aware be of the cultures around the world, if we haven't experienced travelling around the world. So this brings us to a positive notion of travelling. Travelling to different countries gives us an understanding on how do people deal with their living conditions and different traditions they follow in terms of their religious practices. For example people are more into Western culture nowadays. People are turning modern in their thinking when it comes to fashion and gender equality, the pros of this is leading to better future for women especially in terms of their education and rights from the government to face the social evils of the society. In my opinion the negative effects on cultures being similar around the world is that the certain countries like India are blindly following the ways of the west, which in turn drives them away from their own inherited culture. The main cause for this is globalisation, for example people never pursued too hard to make their living in the metro cities during the 90's in india. All this changes started reflecting in each one's personal life as well, children starting to live away from parents which in turn demoralised the values passed on by previous generations. All things considered, I would say there is always a pro and a con in every culture, matters how we take it.